English Español

Last updated: 01/13/2020

Transportation Policy Board Overview

Currently, the MPO is composed of four member governments: the City of Santa Fe, Santa Fe County, Tesuque Pueblo, and the New Mexico Department of Transportation.  As a multi-jurisdictional entity, the MPO addresses transportation systems and improvements as it relates to growth management and land use planning issues within the MPO Planning Area.

Traffic and transportation system problems often cross jurisdictional boundaries; therefore, the need exists for intergovernmental cooperation in the process. Also, the planning process should become integrated with existing individual government processes, and should have established policies and plans that ensure proper coordination among agencies and stakeholders. Representatives from the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) are non-voting members and participate in an advisory capacity.

The primary duties of the Transportation Policy Board are:

  1. To serve as a multi-jurisdictional transportation planning forum for cooperative decision making on planning, funding, and implementation of transportation infrastructure, programs, and related matters;
  2. To provide general policy guidance and direction to the MPO Staff and the Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC);
  3. To receive and act upon recommendations made by the MPO Staff and Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC);
  4. To review and take action on all MPO planning work products such as the Public Participation Plan (PPP), Unified Planning Work Plan (UPWP), Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Transportation Improvement Program (TIP),Area Studies/Corridor Plans and proposed amendments to adopted plans and programs;
  5. To receive and consider public input; and
  6. To determine boundaries of the planning area.

Transportation Policy Board Members

 – Chair –  VACANT

Commissioner Ed Moreno – Santa Fe County 

Alan Webber  – Mayor (Alternate Mayor Pro Tem Councilor Signe Lindell – City of Santa Fe)

Councilor Renee Villarreal– City of Santa Fe

Councilor Jamie Cassutt-Sanchez – City of Santa Fe

Alternate Councilor Roman “Tiger” Abeyta – City of Santa Fe

Commissioner Rudy Garcia – Santa Fe County
Commissioner Anna Hansen – Santa Fe County – Vice Chair
Charlie Dorame – Tesuque Pueblo 
Tamara Haas – New Mexico DOT

Alternate Members

(Seated in absence of Member from corresponding Governing Body)
Councilor Roman “Tiger” Abeyta – City of Santa Fe
Commissioner Henry Roybal – Santa Fe County
Edward Escudero – Tesuque Pueblo
Jessica Griffin – New Mexico DOT

Public Outreach summary provided to the TPB on 11/21/2019.

Agendas & Minutes


February 28, 2019 Agenda | Minutes

March 28, 2019 Agenda | [CANCELLED]

April 25, 2019 Agenda |Minutes

May 23, 2019 AgendaMinutes

June 27, 2019 AgendaMinutes

July 25, 2019 Agenda | Minutes

August 29 , 2019 Agenda | Minutes

September 26, 2019 [CANCELLED]

November 21, 2019 Agenda | Minutes


February 22, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

March 19, 2018: [CANCELLED]

April 26, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

May 24, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

June 28, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

August 23, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

September 27, 2018: Agenda | Minutes

November 29, 2018: Agenda | Minutes


February 23, 2017: Agenda | Minutes

March, 23, 2017: Agenda | Minutes

May 25, 2017: [CANCELLED]

June 19, 2017: Agenda | Minutes

August 24, 2017: Agenda | Minutes

November 30, 2017: Agenda | Minutes


January 28, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

February 25, 2016: [CANCELLED]

March 24, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

April 28th, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

May 26th, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

June 30th, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

August 25th, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

October 27th, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

November 17, 2016: Agenda | Minutes

Scroll to Top

After mapping, projects can be prioritized for funding and implementation. The highest priority projects will be accessible for review with member governments so they can be included into the Capital Improvement Plan (CIP). . Based on concentrations of high priority projects, high priority pedestrian improvement zones can be designated to complete improvements by geographic area.